40 days of transformation: Day 8 – don’t bite off…


Today is the twelfth day of Lent.  I’m only on Day 8 of 40 days of transformation.  Even taking two days off for Sundays, I’ve missed a couple of days.  This is fairly typical for me.  I bite off more than I can chew, I take on too much, I can’t keep all the plates spinning.  Either I do try to do all I take on and end up wasted (exhausted) or I don’t do all I need to, and prayer is normally what suffers first, which is completely self-defeating in ministry.

I need to remind myself that we are a small church in a deprived community, not a big church in a well resouced community. We can’t do what big churches do, we can only do what we can. Cut the cloth to suit.

The prudent see danger and take refuge,
but the simple keep going and suffer for it.
Proverbs 27:12

This entry was posted in Transforming lives and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

