At the cross


I’ve posted exerts from W.E. Sangster’s, A Spiritual Check-up (Christian Co-workers, taming the tongue and a home check-up). All the questions he asks leave room for spiritual growth and drive the believer back to Christ. This is Sangster’s Cross Centered prayer from the end of his booklet:

cross
For ever here my rest shall be
Never higher than Thy feet

I come, Lord;
I believe, Lord;
I throw myself on Thy grace and mercy.
I have not whither else to go.
Here I will stay,
I will not stir from Thy door;
on Thee will I trust, and rest, and venture myself.
If I perish, I perish on Thy shoulder;
if I sink, I sink in Thy vessel;
if I die, I die at Thy door.
Bid me not go away, for I will not go.

This entry was posted in The Cross and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

