Gone has come back


On Wednesday morning I woke early after dreaming that Gone was back at the door. At 10:00am heavy footsteps outside my study made my heart leap and then the bell rang. It was my church warden.

This morning, as I sat in my living room praying, I heard a clunk and a cough outside. I thought, “it can’t be Gone.” It was. He didn’t even check in to Betel, because he says he met people from his past who scared him.

We need to put our contingency plan into action. The problem is, we don’t have one. At least the vicar’s wife returns later today. If nothing else, normal service will resume on our blogs.

This entry was posted in Other matters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

