Bedtime benedictions for my kids


I’ve been blessing my kids at bedtime for over a year using the “Father’s blessings for his children” packs from Bethlehem Baptist church. My kids love being blessed and will remind me if I forget, “can I have a blessing dad?”

Bedtime benedictions for my kids

I came across a book of benedictions written by Robert Vasholz and published by Christian Focus to add to my repertoire of kids’ bedtime blessings.

Many of the benedictions are derived straight from the bible, some are mixed with hymn words.  There are 109, all referenced and one per page. Here’s a seasonal sample:

May he who is ris’n with healing in his wings,
Who brings light and life to all,
Who was born that man no more may die;
Restore you to the joy of your salvation and sustain you with a willing spirit.  Amen

Psalm 51:12 and Hark! The herald angels sing (Wesley)

This entry was posted in Transforming lives and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

