I’m thinking of leaving.


“I’m thinking of leaving you.”

“You can’t, we’ve been together for so long.”

“No I mean it.  I am thinking I might be better off without you.  You never think of me.  You’re always thinking of yourself or of other countries, like Iraq, Afghanistan, Syria and you seem to love America more than me.”

SILENCE

“I mean it, I am thinking of leaving you.”

…Months later.

“I’m going to make my mind up now.  This is make or break.”

“No, please don’t go.  We’ve had so many good years together.”

“No, I think I’ll go now.”

“I’m warning you, don’t go.”

“Why not?  Why shouldn’t I leave?”

“I won’t let you have the money.”

“In that case, I won’t pay my share of the debt.”

“And who will have custody of the companies we created together?  RBS, HBOS, Standard Life, Stagecoach…our babies?”

“I want them, they’re mine.”

“No their not, they’re ours.”

“I don’t want to argue about it.  Let’s just have an amicable separation.”

“But this is important, we’d better think of the cost of separation.  It will be expensive and will probably end up in us falling out over the money and custody of the kids.”

“No, I can’t stay, I’ve had enough.  I can’t even remember why I formed a union with you in the first place.”

“Do you know what, neither can I.  Why are we united…?”

{SILENCE}

 

 

 To answer the last question, you might like to read Scottish Independence, What’s it all about?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

