40 days of transformation: Day 7 – true identity


I’ve been challenged this week to ensure that I really know my true identity, not just think I know my true identity.  I have several conflicting identities which swim around in my head: tall, bald, Scotsman, married to Amanda and father of three; servant of the Lord as biblical preacher, teacher, leader; struggling often failing administrator (that’s the one which is often dominant); kind and gentle personality but lacking in wise authority; child of God adopted by Christ and made righteous, holy and clean.  Guess which one I think I know but often don’t really know?  The only one which really matters.  My identity nin Christ.

A couple years ago I used to meditate each morning on one of the 25 benefits of faith union in Christ.  I have never been so sure and confident of my true identity as those days.  The meditations leave their mark on my thinking.  The benefits are indelible, but like all inks, they fade and need refreshing.

This entry was posted in Transforming lives and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40 days of transformation: Day 7 – true identity

  1. shashi2009 says:

    It is very important for us to know -Who am I, what is my Authority & Accountability, what is my purpose of being on this earth, once I am saved. Devil keeps you in dilemma on minor issues as such you are not a threat to him.

Leave a Reply

